Southern African Network

Expression of Interest: SOUTHERN AFRICA – 2nd Call for membership NOW OPEN

NEPAD Southern African Network of Water Centres of Excellence (SANWATCE)

View NEPAD Water Centres of Excellence Network in a larger map

The NEPAD Southern African Network of Centres of Excellence, currently consists of ten institutions from seven countries in the SADC-Region.
These institutions include:

  1. The Stellenbosch University (Hub and secretariat of the Southern African network)
  2. The Univeristy of Eduardo Mondlane – Mozambique.
  3. The University of Kwa-Zulu Natal
  4. University of the Western Cape
  5. The University of Malawi
  6. The University of Zambia
  7. University of Botswana
  8. CSIR’s Natural Resources and the Environment Unit
  9. Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST-Nam)
  10. Zimbabwe National University of Science and Technology (NUST-Zim)
  11. University of Mauritius

Read more about the goals and objectives of the NEPAD Networks of Water Centres of Excellence.